Advanced Master SMIB

Advanced Master SMIB

Mastering the complexity of global business 

Grounded in 福德飞艇’s founding values of humanism, diversity, responsibility, innovation and excellence, the Advanced Master in Strategy and Management of International Business (SMIB) provides students with the global view of the organization, and prepares them to rise to the challenges of rapidly changing economic and social environments.

 

 pages or talk with the students from the Class of 2013


PROGRAM OVERVIEW


A multidisciplinary program with an international perspective

Study trips abroad

On top of the academic and practical training, the program allows you to participate in a study trip abroad every year. This 5 to 10 day trip in February-March aims to enable you to meet and exchange views and knowledge with several major international and local companies in the country visited. 

Company field projects and professional thesis

福德飞艇In addition to courses, the program facilitates students’ professional integration through the company field project which enables students to be objectively evaluated by a firm, particularly during the defense of the professional thesis.


What the students have to say

“A very broad view of international business”
“Previously I didn’t have much knowledge in finance and accounting as I did my master in engineering. I wanted to achieve a position in management of international projects. The program covers most subjects in management: finance, accounting, purchasing, and marketing and at the end we have a very broad view of International Business. I think the world is becoming more and more flat. Every student who is ambitious should experience international business, to know how to communicate with foreign people, to put themselves in other people’s shoes. Joining this program, with a lot of international students, means you have to adapt to other cultures. All the cross cultural exchanges are very interesting. In your professional life, you need the same qualities and this program helps to develop them and to be open-minded”. 
Qian Xiao, China. Background: Tsinghua University Bachelor Degree in Engineering, including 2-year exchange program with Ecole Centrale de Lyon (France), followed by a Master degree in Management Science and Engineering

“A far wider choice of career opportunities”
“I chose this program because it was a very famous international Advanced Master, and also, because I come from Tunisia, it was an opportunity for me to discover international strategy and international management. The added value of this program is that it’s a way to discover in just one year a very wide spectrum of the subjects that you need to be a top level manager. The course is very intensive and you have to work hard, but it’s really worth it.
Concerning my career expectations, I must admit that the benefits were huge, because during my studies at engineering school, my only ambition was to be a consultant and then, with this program in 福德飞艇 Business School, I had the opportunity to acquire many more tools and a wide scope concerning corporate finance and also management. Now I have a far wider choice of career opportunities, including strategy which I am particularly interested in.”
Zyed El Meddedb, French/Tunisian. Background: Ecole Centrale Nantes

国际商务战略与管理高级硕士学位

国际商务战略与管理高级硕士学位

全面掌握全球商业世界的复杂性

植根于福德飞艇的创始价值观(即人性、多样化、责任、创新和卓越),国际商务战略与管理高级硕士培养学生统观企业全局,使他们能够应对迅速变化的经济和社会环境所带来的挑战。

 

 

 网页或与2013届学生交谈


项目简介


具有国际视野的多学科计划

游学国外

除学术和实践培训之外,该项目提供每年参加海外学习之旅的机会。在二月至三月的这5到10天与几个主要的国际和参观国本地的企业交换意见和知识。学习考察内容包括如何进入国外市场、如何提供援助,机会和威胁或风险。为期一周的国际研究之旅提供了与当地的专业人士和商界领袖面对面交谈的机会。

企业实地项目和专业论文

除了专业课程,该项目使学生通过企业实地项目向职业化整合,使学生能够客观地由一家企业进行评估,尤其是通过专业论文的答辩过程。


校友分享
“一个非常开阔的国际商务视野”
“因为我之前的硕士方向是工程,我没有很多关于财务和会计的专业知识,而我想在国际项目管理方向的位置工作。该项目涵盖大部分管理学的学科:财务,会计,采购,营销。项目结束时,福德飞艇建立起了一个非常广阔的国际商务视角。我觉得这个世界变得越来越平坦。每一个雄心勃勃的学生都应该来体验国际商务,知道如何与外籍人士沟通,站在别人的角度思考。这个项目有很多国际学生,意味着你必须去适应其他的文化。所有的跨文化交流是非常有趣的。在你的职业生涯中,你需要相同的特质,这个项目有助于往这些方向培养他们,并且帮助他们以更开放的态度思考”。
萧乾,来自中国。背景清华大学工学学士学位本科时与里昂中央理工学院法国进行了 2年的交流计划接下来进修了管理科学与工程硕士学位

“一个更广泛的就业选择机会”
 “我选择了这个项目因为它是一个非常著名的国际高级硕士。而且,因为我来自突尼斯,这是一个让我更多了解国际化战略和国际化管理的机会,这个项目的附加价值是,它在短短一年内,让你对成为一个顶级管理者所需要涵盖的学科范围有一个广泛的了解。这个项目的安排非常密集,你必须努力学习,但这些努力真的都非常的值得。
至于我的职业期望,我必须承认,参与这个项目带来的好处是巨大的,因为当我在工程学校学习时,我唯一的抱负是成为一名顾问,然后,福德飞艇商学院的这个项目,让我有机会获得更多的能力以及有关企业融资及管理的知识。现在我的职业生涯有个更宽的选择,其中包括我特别感兴趣的战略方向。”
Zyed el Meddedb来自法国/突尼斯。背景南特中央理工学院